The Seven Sisters

The Seven Sisters are part of the South Downs in East Sussex between the towns of Seaford and Eastbourne.

The prominent undulations of the chalk cliffs that tower above the English Channel have names as follows.

Starting at Cuckmere Haven in the West

    • Haven Brow

    • Short Bottom

    • Short Brow

    • Limekiln Bottom

    • Rough Brow

    • Rough Bottom

    • Brass Point

    • Gap Bottom

    • Flagstaff Point (continuing into Flagstaff Brow)

    • Flagstaff Bottom

    • Flat Hill

    • Flathill Bottom

    • Baily’s Hill

    • Michel Dean

    • Went Hill Brow

Which brings us into Birling Gap.